
| Anonymous #153736 1 year ago |
Not bad... but it can be broken pretty easily in an equipment/tribal deck. |
| Invisible_Pink_Unicorn #153767 1 year ago |
Yeah, that's why I shifted to costs from GG to RG to make it more restrictive, but I'd still eye it with worry in a real set. |
| Anonymous #153779 1 year ago |
Thats right, a red deck would have no use for this, though a green deck would love it.
And since most equipment decks are white... |
| yawg07 #153818 1 year ago |
Eh, not bad, I'd still rather play Tarmogoyf. |
| Doctor_Can #153859 1 year ago |
I love it so much. SO MUCH. |
| Doctor_Can #153861 1 year ago |
By the way. OF COURSE YOUR GOING TO PLAY TARMOGOYF YAWG. Comparing a custom pony card to one of the best cards in legacy. |
| Dragon_Tosser #153868 1 year ago |
Provoke: When this [creature] attacks, you may have [a] target creature, [which the] defending player controls, untap(?) and block it, if able.
I'm not sure what "untap" means or why you would want to force it if you have to block it. Someone explain? Also, this is the worst grammar I've ever read, I had to write this just to understand what was going on. |
| Isshiki_Kotonashi #153879 1 year ago |
Google it, you tosser |
| Kanrabat #153929 1 year ago |
Dragon_Tosser, you are either a troll, or an idiot.
The MTG card generator automatically use official MTG text in the reminder boxes. |
| Anonymous #154051 1 year ago |
Two reasons. One, it can target any creature, not just tapped ones, so you can choose your opponent's big, strong meat wall and force it to block Gummy instead of any other attacker.
Second, you can force said meat wall to untap and block Gummy when your opponent really doesn't want that to happen -- for example, if you've cast Contaminated Blood on the target, or you've equipped Gummy with the Dead-Iron Sledge. |
| Anonymous #154061 1 year ago |
Magic errata has to be very precise or things get weird very quick. Thanks to strange cards like death wish and Eureka, its perfectly legal to play play blue eyes white dragon on your sixth turn. |
| Anonymous #154284 1 year ago |
anon #4. whoa. that's freaking awesome. I see no reason it would not work. |
| Dragon_Tosser #154721 1 year ago |
I'm not going to google an entire TCG system, you weabu. |
| Dragon_Tosser #154746 1 year ago |
Anyway, what I'm getting out of Anon3's explaination is that it doesn't block Gummy, like I thought, but block's *for* Gummy, presumably so that your opponent's other units attack the unit that you used Gummy's effect on. |
| Boing_Boing #154779 1 year ago |
@ Dragon_Tosser: No. The creature the effect is used on is forced to block Gummy. The targeted creature can even be brought back from a "passive" state ( symbolized in game by tapping the card, aka. tilting it sideways) by untapping it (bringing the card in it's upright position).
This can come in handy in many ways. As a simple example you have Gummy and a creature dealing more damage, but the opponent player has a creature being able to block and survive your powerful attacker. If you use Gummy, the defender is forced to block Gummy (which can't be killed by the damage dealt in the fight) but your powerful attacker can simply waltz through and deal damage to the player, reducing his life points. Of course there are several things you can use on Gummy beforehand. Like certain types of spells and equipment cards that might even kill the creature forced to block. |
| Anonymous #155032 1 year ago |
@061: Err, no, the complete rules pretty specifically state that choosing "a card" means "an official Magic: The Gathering card that is legal in this format." |
| Anonymous #155463 1 year ago |
I think this would be more balanced if it lost the newbie-problematic provoke ability, and instead had "Prevent all combat damage dealt by Gummy."
Why? Because he has no teeth, so he's harmless... ...Even if he's 50 hooves tall. |
| Anonymous #157601 1 year ago |
http://www.wizards.com/Magic/Magazine/Article.aspx?x=mtgcom/feature/43 ? |